Kay County Assessor

 

Welcome
About Us
FAQ

Departments

Important Dates
Property Search
Carol Purdy
201 S Main - Newkirk, OK 74647 Phone: (580) 362-2565 Fax: (580) 362-3668 E-mail: kayassessor@courthouse.kay.ok.us

We are open Monday thru Friday

8:00-4:30

Carol Purdy has been employed in the Kay County Assessor's Office since 1989. She was made first deputy in 2003 and was recently appointed County Assessor January 1, 2009.

 

About Us

Responsibilities of the Kay County Assessor

*Determine the true worth of real and personal property for the purpose of taxation.

*Maintain and revise yearly permanent records, such as townships, school districts, legal descriptions, the fair cash or market value of both land and buildings, the assessed value of both land and buildings, homestead status, personal property, and the owner's name and address.

*Assess all property for ad valorem taxation and submits the value of each property to the County Equalization Board for approval.

*Prepares and maintains permanent records of all real and personal property including cadastral maps.

*Implementing the four-year visual inspection program for all property.

*Receives and reviews all applications for exemptions.

*Serves as member of the Board of Tax Roll Corrections.

 

Kay County Assessor

Carol Purdy kayassessor@courthouse.kay.ok.us

 

Recording New Deeds/Property Ownership

Radena Eisenhauer reisenhauer.kca@sbcglobal.net

Janell Leaming jleaming.kca@sbcglobal.net

Business Personal Property

Heather Miller heathermiller.kca@sbcglobal.net

Mobile Home Personal Property

Karen Hobbs khobbs@courthouse.kay.ok.us

Courthouse USA/Agricultural Exemption (SMX) Agricultural Personal Property (Farm Equipment)

Alicia Thompson athompson.kca@sbcglobal.net

Mapping

Susan Keen skeen.kca@sbcglobal.net

Senior Appraiser

Ron Colberg rcolberg.kca@sbcglobal.net

Rural Appraiser

Perry Ford pford.kca@sbcglobal.net

The Assessor's Office