Kay County Justice Facilities Authority

Wednesday, June, 19, 2013

Kay County Detention Center

Newkirk, OK 74647




The Trustees of the Kay County Justice Facilities Authority (JFA) met in special session at 2:30 p.m.  Wednesday, June 19, 2013, in the Sheriff’s training Room of the Kay County Detention Center (KCDC) in Newkirk, OK.  Notice of the special meeting was posted for public information on June 17, 2013, at the Kay County Detention Center front door and Sheriff’s training room door in Newkirk, OK.


Chairman Bruce Robinson called the special meeting to order.  Those present were as follows: Trustees – Lowell LeFebvre; Steve Austin: Everette Van Hoesen; Wes Young; Jody Burd, Director KCDC; Harold Hughs, KCDC; Melissa Sprueill, KCDC;  Holly Cline, Deputy Kay County Clerk/Secretary.  Absent:  Jim Stieber   (See sign-in sheet).


Bruce Robinson gave the opening prayer.


Motion was made by Steve Austin and seconded by Wes Young to approve authorizing transfer of $1,500,000.00 in funds for jail operations to be transferred for use in the 2013/2014 fiscal year.   Motion carried:  Austin, aye; LeFebvre, aye; Robinson, aye; Van Hoesen, aye; Young, aye.



Chairman Bruce Robinson declared the meeting adjourned (2:33 p.m.).




Approved this 12th day of July, 2013.




                                                                   Bruce Robinson, Chairman




Tammy Reese, Kay County Clerk, Secretary

County of Kay, State of Oklahoma,

Kay County Justice Facilities Authority