Kay County E911 Authority

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Newkirk, OK


The Kay County E911 Authority met in regular session at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, May 3, 2011, in the Commissioners Court of the Kay County Courthouse in Newkirk, Oklahoma.Notice of the meeting was posted for public information on May 2, 2011, (corrected from Agenda that read May 1, 2011) at the Courthouse front door, Commissioners Court, and basement handicapped entrance of the Kay County Courthouse in Newkirk, Oklahoma.


Chairman Austin called the regular meeting to order.Those present were as follows:Kay County Commissionerís Dee Schieber and Tyson Rowe; Tim Davidson, Blackwell Municipal Official; Carl Tanner, Braman Designee; Jerry Evans, Newkirk Designee; Scott Dark, Tonkawa Municipal Official; Tammy Reese, Kay County Clerk/Secretary.

Those absent:Sherry Landers, Blackwell Designee; Jerry Johnston, Braman Municipal Official; Steve Long, Kaw City Municipal Official; Tammy Wingo, Kaw City Designee; Harold Harris, Newkirk Municipal Official; Sherry Bowers, Ponca City Municipal Official (arrived after meeting adjourned);Butch Herring, Ponca City Designee.


Motion was made by Tim Davidson and seconded by Dee Schieber approving special meeting minutes of December 7, 2010, and noting regular meeting February 1, 2011, was not held due to lack of quorum because of winter storm conditions.Motion carried.


PSAP Collection Reports:Tim Davidson, Blackwell, said wireless collections were received in the amount of $37,444.86 and received a $50,000.00 NODA grant reimbursement giving Blackwell a total collection of $87,444.86.He said wired collections were also received but he did not have an amount at this time.Davidson noted during the first through fourth quarter of 2010 $99,650.12 was spent on a new E911 system.


Community Updates:Davidson, Blackwell, reported the new system was in and finished and all testing had been completed.He said Blackwell is now equipped with Phase II mapping.


Steve Austin mentioned designating members and designees in towns where changes have occurred and presenting these replacements in written form at next meeting.


Motion was made by Dee Schieber and seconded by Tyson Rowe to adjourn at 9:14 a.m.Motion carried.






††††††††††††††††††††††† ********************************************************



Approved this _____ day of _______________, 2011.






Kay County E911 Authority

County of Kay, State of Oklahoma



Steve Austin, Chairman, Kay County Commissioner




Dee Schieber, Kay County Commissioner

Tyson Rowe, Kay County Commissioner

Harold Harris, Vice-Chairman/Jerry Evans, City of Newkirk

Sherry Bowers/Butch Herring, City of Ponca City

Scott Dark, City of Tonkawa

Jerry Johnston/Carl Tanner, Town of Braman

Steve Long/Tammy Wingo, Town of Kaw City

Tim Davidson/Sherry Landers, City of Blackwell









Tammy Reese, County Clerk

County of Kay, State of Oklahoma

Secretary, Kay County E911 Authority








††††††††††††††††††††††† ***********************************************************