Kay County E911 Authority

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Newkirk, OK



The Kay County E911 Authority scheduled a special session at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, February 2, 2010, in the Commissioners Court of the Kay County Courthouse in Newkirk, Oklahoma.  Notice of the meeting was posted for public information on January 28, 2010, at the Courthouse front door, Commissioners Court, and basement handicapped entrance of the Kay County Courthouse in Newkirk, Oklahoma.


Chairman Steve Austin called the special meeting to order.  Those present were as follows: Dee Schieber, Kay County Commissioner; Sherry Bowers, Ponca City; Jerry Johnston, Braman; Harold Harris, Newkirk; Susan Keen, Kay County Assessor’s office; Tammy Reese, Kay County Clerk/Secretary.  Members absent were: Laile Wilson, Kay County Commissioner; Scott Dark/Divina Love, Tonkawa; Steve Long/Tammy Wingo, Kaw City; Tim Davidson/Sherry Landers, Blackwell; Jerry Evans, Newkirk alternate; Butch Herring, Ponca City alternate; Carl Tanner, Braman alternate.


Motion was made by Harold Harris and seconded by Jerry Johnston approving regular meeting minutes of August 4, 2009, and November 3, 2009.  Motion carried.


Motion was made by Jerry Johnston and seconded by Sherry Bowers approving Blackwell City Council, Tim Davidson, to serve as designated city official on the E911 Board with Sherry Landers as appointed alternate.  Motion carried.


No action was taken on Municipal Official and designated person.


No action or report was given regarding PSAP collections.  Sherry Bowers suggested bringing updated figures to next meeting on May 4, 2010.


No community updates were given.


Motion was made by Jerry Johnston and seconded by Sherry Bowers approving special meeting dates for calendar year 2010 for the E911 Board.  Commissioner Austin explained all meetings for 2010 will have to be “special meetings” because the board did not meet before the December 15th deadline to approve dates.  Motion carried.


Motion was made by Dee Schieber and seconded by Sherry Bowers to adjourn at 9:23 a.m.  Motion carried.











Approved this 4th day of May, 2010.






Kay County E911 Authority

County of Kay, State of Oklahoma




Steve Austin, Chairman, Kay County Commissioner





Dee Schieber, Kay County Commissioner

Laile Wilson, Kay County Commissioner

Harold Harris, Vice-Chairman/Jerry Evans, City of Newkirk

Sherry Bowers/Butch Herring, City of Ponca City

Scott Dark/Divina Love, City of Tonkawa

Jerry Johnson/Carl Tanner, Town of Braman

Steve Long/Tammy Wingo, Town of Kaw City

Tim Davidson/Sherry Landers, City of Blackwell








Tammy Reese, County Clerk

County of Kay, State of Oklahoma

Secretary, Kay County E911 Authority